Supplications for Protection

At-Taubah [9:126]

أَوَلاَ يَرَوْنَ أَنَّهُمْ يُفْتَنُونَ فِي كُلِّ عَامٍ مَّرَّةً أَوْ مَرَّتَيْنِ ثُمَّ لاَ يَتُوبُونَ وَلاَ هُمْ يَذَّكَّرُونَ 

See they not that they are put in trail once or twice every year (with different kinds of calamities, disease, famine)? Yet, they turn not in repentance, nor do they learn a lesson (from it).

 

Yunus [10:85]

فَقَالُواْ عَلَى اللّهِ تَوَكَّلْنَا رَبَّنَا لاَ تَجْعَلْنَا فِتْنَةً لِّلْقَوْمِ الظَّالِمِينَ

They said: “In Allâh we put our trust. Our Lord! Make us not a trial for the folk who are Zâlimûn (polytheists and wrong-doing) (i.e. do not make them overpower us).

 

Hud [11:47]

قَالَ رَبِّ إِنِّي أَعُوذُ بِكَ أَنْ أَسْأَلَكَ مَا لَيْسَ لِي بِهِ عِلْمٌ وَإِلاَّ تَغْفِرْ لِي وَتَرْحَمْنِي أَكُن مِّنَ الْخَاسِرِينَ 

Nûh (Noah) said: “O my Lord! I seek refuge with You from asking You that of which I have no knowledge. And unless You forgive me and have Mercy on me, I will indeed be one of the losers.”

 

Yusuf [12:64]

قَالَ هَلْ آمَنُكُمْ عَلَيْهِ إِلاَّ كَمَا أَمِنتُكُمْ عَلَى أَخِيهِ مِن قَبْلُ فَاللّهُ خَيْرٌ حَافِظًا وَهُوَ أَرْحَمُ الرَّاحِمِينَ 

He said: “Can I entrust him to you except as I entrusted his brother [Yûsuf (Joseph)] to you aforetime? But Allâh is the Best to guard, and He is the Most Merciful of those who show mercy.”

 

Yusuf [12:101]

رَبِّ قَدْ آتَيْتَنِي مِنَ الْمُلْكِ وَعَلَّمْتَنِي مِن تَأْوِيلِ الأَحَادِيثِ فَاطِرَ السَّمَاوَاتِ وَالأَرْضِ أَنتَ وَلِيِّي فِي الدُّنُيَا وَالآخِرَةِ تَوَفَّنِي مُسْلِمًا وَأَلْحِقْنِي بِالصَّالِحِينَ 

“My Lord! You have indeed bestowed on me of the sovereignty, and taught me something of the interpretation of dreams – the (Only) Creator of the heavens and the earth! You are my Walî (Protector, Helper, Supporter, Guardian, God, Lord.) in this world and in the Hereafter. Cause me to die as a Muslim (the one submitting to Your Will), and join me with the righteous.”

 

Al-Muminun [23:97]

وَقُل رَّبِّ أَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنْ هَمَزَاتِ الشَّيَاطِينِ 

And say: “My Lord! I seek refuge with You from the whisperings (suggestions) of the Shayâtin (devils).

Al-Muminun [23:98]

وَأَعُوذُ بِكَ رَبِّ أَن يَحْضُرُونِ 

“And I seek refuge with You, My Lord! lest they (should come near) me.”

 

Al-Furqan [25:65]

وَالَّذِينَ يَقُولُونَ رَبَّنَا اصْرِفْ عَنَّا عَذَابَ جَهَنَّمَ إِنَّ عَذَابَهَا كَانَ غَرَامًا 

And those who say: “Our Lord! Avert from us the torment of Hell. Verily! Its torment is ever an inseparable, permanent punishment.”

 
Saba [34:41]

قَالُوا سُبْحَانَكَ أَنتَ وَلِيُّنَا مِن دُونِهِم بَلْ كَانُوا يَعْبُدُونَ الْجِنَّ أَكْثَرُهُم بِهِم مُّؤْمِنُونَ 

They (the angels) will say: “Glorified are You! You are our Walî (Lord) instead of them. Nay, but they used to worship the jinn; most of them were believers in them.”

 

Al-Falaq [113:1]

قُلْ أَعُوذُ بِرَبِّ الْفَلَقِ 

Say: “I seek refuge with (Allâh) the Lord of the daybreak,

 

An-Nas [114:1]

قُلْ أَعُوذُ بِرَبِّ النَّاسِ 

Say: “I seek refuge with (Allâh) the Lord of mankind,

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Supplications for Protection

:

